inspired monday: playing hurt

steven pressfield turning pro quote

I didn’t know what to write about this morning. As I pressed deeper, one of my favorite quotes came to mind: Professionals play hurt.

A professional plays hurt.

Sometimes when my head is heavy and my feet feel like air, these words give me the push I need to get up and keep fighting. Because once you find yourself immersed in your work and serving others, well, you might just find that you hurt a little less. The work itself is worth it.

 

Love,

Paulina

3 thoughts on “inspired monday: playing hurt

What do you think? Leave your reply here. =)

