lessons

reminiscing and it was on my heart to reblog this today:

<3

the blog

“When I saw you, I fell in love, and you smiled because you knew.”

I’m sure all of us have heard this quote, or some rendition of it. I think it’s attributed to William Shakespeare, but I’m not sure if that’s accurate.  Last week I wrote about my ability to find beauty in the barrenness. Today, I am reminded of how that same quality belongs to (and probably came from?) God, because when He looks at me, though my life may look more like the desolate forest I found myself in than a lush evergreen wood, he still sees love. When He sees me, He falls in love over and over again. The best part is that He never falls out of love with me.

Over the past week, I have been mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and now physically broken. Physical brokenness happened yesterday when I foolishly ran into a…

View original post 241 more words

What do you think? Leave your reply here. =)

