morning ritual

morning ritual

I didn’t know it was a thing.

I thought, “Why, when I go to bed feeling empowered and good and whole” can I wake up feeling terrible? How is it possible for me to lay my head on my pillow, smiling, and wake up watching my own tears fall, time and time again?

I didn’t know it was a thing.

I didn’t know that… it happens and it’s normal and can be worked around.

It’s funny, but figuring out that “hey, this isn’t so strange and it’s happened to a lot of people and all those people were able to move past it” made me realize that so can I.

So I formed a ritual. A recipe for amazing mornings.

Because amazing mornings lead to amazing days.

It’s not even like I haven’t already been doing some of the things on this list. But the order in which I do them, and the consistency, helps. It helps and it will help.

What do you do to make sure you have amazing mornings?

Here’s to amazing days,

Paulina

What do you think? Leave your reply here. =)

