friday favorites: j’adore


This friday I want to spotlight a relatively recent commercial that stood out to me: the Dior J’Adore perfume ad featuring Charlize Theron.

How does the video make you feel? It makes me feel empowered. I absolutely adore all the gold in the video, which is cool too! Not to mention, Dior is a French brand, and this video was filmed at the Château de Versailles. Versailles has such a historical significance and splendor too it–I’d love to visit it in person! Have you ever been to the palace of Versailles?

Happy Friday, and happy first of June!

love&love,

Paulina

2 thoughts on “friday favorites: j’adore

  1. I absolutely love everything about this commercial! It’s very feminine, sensual and empowering. I also love how they include classic stars like Grace Kelly and Marilyn Monroe- it makes the perfume seem timeless. And funny fact, I just watched the movie Marie Antoinette last night and it made me long to visit Versailles.

    • You’re so right about all of that! And I’ve seen Marie Antoinette too– Sofia Coppola made the film so unique. We should plan a trip in the future, haha!

What do you think? Leave your reply here. =)

