friday favorites: so who is this girl, anyway?

When you think of Apple, Coca-Cola, Starbucks, or Nike, what comes to mind? For each company, you probably have a distinct feeling associated with its colors, products, tastes, etc. They each have a certain “something-something” about them that makes them distinguishable and unique.

In starting this new business of mine, I have done (and am still doing) quite a bit of thinking about who I am, because I want Photography by Paulina to be as authentic to “me” as possible. I’ve been thinking about things I like and have been pinning them in efforts to come up with and “boost” my own brand. =)

Here’s some ideas I’ve come up with so far…

My faith.

I want this to be highlighted through my conduct, online and in person.

My hair.

It’s squiggly, and I love it. I just went natural (if you’re unfamiliar with what that means, it just means I stopped chemically straightening my hair), and am kind of learning how to style and take care of my hair all over again. Some days I’m more successful at it than others, but I’m enjoying the process.

Paris.

My, oh my do I have a longstanding affair with this city. I actually wanted to take French in high school, but changed my mind and decided to study Spanish (and I’m so glad I did, because my knowledge of Spanish enabled me to live in Spain…where I had the chance to visit France. #win!). I’ve dreamed of seeing the Eiffel Tower in person for years, being the romantic that I am. In fact, I was so enamoured by the city that when I was blessed to have the opportunity to travel abroad last fall, I visited not once, but twice. That’s right: when I studied abroad I chose to spend two of my limited number of weekends in Paris. And I don’t regret it one bit. The city of lights and of love is quite an enchanting place.

Lace.

On Pinterest, I noticed that many of the clothes I was drawn to had some aspect of lace to them. Interesting.

Keys.

There is something beautiful and mysterious about keys. I wanted a key necklace for so long (and actually found a key in Paris to wear as a necklace charm! Haha.). Who does the key belong to? What does it open? (…My heart… just kidding!)

The internet.

This one’s already in my “about” section, but it’s true: I really do love the internet. And having too many tabs open at once, cause there’s so much good stuff to read!

Being a college student and starting a business.

No easy feat.

Perfume bottles.

I am slowly but surely starting a collection of the empty ones. Decor, anyone?

Watercolor.

It’s simple and sometimes messy and beautiful.

Purple.

It’s Majestic. Regal. Mysterious. Creative. Romantic. My favorite color.


:::

So what do you think? What are some of your favorite things that make you unique? Leave a comment to share! =)

3 thoughts on “friday favorites: so who is this girl, anyway?

  1. Pingback: friday favorites: j’adore « the blog

  2. Undeniably, I loved my visit to Paris. Not a question why everyone does too. I hate keys though. It’s my archenemy as I always lose it. It gotten me to a lot of trouble at work. BWAHAHAHA

    • hahahahaha yes, a key can be quite the fickle friend. i have this beautiful key from Paris that I adore though. I like that they naturally imply mystery, you know?

What do you think? Leave your reply here. =)